Capcom Arcade Stadium now available for Nintendo Switch, includes free Ghosts ‘n Goblins and 1943

Arcade goodness.
Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Capcom has a deep repertoire of classics and they know it. In fact, they’re collecting these hits from the past an putting out Capcom Arcade Stadium, spanning 3 periods from Capcom’s storied arcade releases.

Capcom Arcade Stadium is available now for the Nintendo Switch but will also make its way to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam at a later date.

The 3 packs being offered have 10 games each, highlighting a different era of Capcom arcade goodness. The individual packs will go for $14.99 each (Around PHP750), but can be purchased together for $39.99 (around PHP2,000).

Check out the full list below:

Dawn of the Arcade (’84 – ’88)

  • Vulgus
  • Pirate Ship Higemaru
  • 1942
  • Commando
  • Section Z
  • Trojan
  • Legendary Wings
  • Bionic Commando
  • Forgotten Worlds
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts

Arcade Revolution (’89 – ’92)

  • Strider
  • Dynasty Wars
  • Final Fight
  • 1941: Counter Attack
  • Mercs
  • Mega Twins
  • Carrier Air Wing
  • Street Fighter II
  • Captain Commando
  • Varth: Operation Thunderstorm

Arcade Evolution (’92 – ’01)

  • Warriors of Fate
  • Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
  • Super Street Fighter II Turbo
  • Armored Warriors
  • Cyberbots: Full Metal Madness
  • 19XX: The War Against Destiny
  • Battle Circuit
  • Giga Wing
  • 1944: The Loop Master
  • Progear

Additionally, in celebration of the upcoming Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection on February 25, the original Ghosts ‘n Goblins will be available for free until the 25th. After that, you may purchase it separately as an add-on game to the Capcom Arcade Stadium for $1.99 (around PHP100).

1943 is also free, and you can download both games using the links below:


Father. Gamer. Editor in Chief. Not a Trophy or Achievement hunter but plays games by the boatload! Would love to see a Final Fantasy 6, Chrono Trigger, Lufia, and/or Breath of Fire 2 remake done in his lifetime. Contact us at

Write A Comment