SEGA has Announced ‘HYENAS’, a new Team-based Multiplayer Shooter Coming in 2023

SEGA Europe has announced HYENAS, an ambitious multi-platform shooter from the globally-acclaimed developer Creative Assembly, the minds behind the Total War franchise and Alien: Isolation. The game is set to release in 2023 for the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series, and PC.

Sign-ups for a closed alpha test on PC are now available on the official game website, so if you’re interested in trying the game out, you can shoot your shot.

Five teams of three players each will battle it out with each other to plunder priceless pop culture loot in vaults guarded by AI characters and will do it in maps that will feature zero gravity areas.

Watch – HYENAS Official Announce Trailer

Here’s a quick overview of the game:

In HYENAS, the world is broken… literally. The billionaires have finally made it to Mars, leaving Earth and those tax bills far behind. The zero-gravity tech that powered their journey has shattered our planet, abandoning us in a drifting slum called the ‘Taint’.. The only thing the rich care for is rare Merch, pop culture swag from the lives we left behind, which they loot from the rubble to furnish their Martian mansions.

Time for us to steal it back. Lumbering spaceship shopping malls, known as Plunderships, are plump with nostalgic booty stolen from Earth’s remains and packed with the sort of hired thugs, alarm systems and armed drones only the hyper-rich can afford. Assemble your crew of Hyenas from a ragtag cast of uniquely skilled and armed criminal misfits to get in, get the Merch and get the hell out.

It’s space piracy smash and grab, with your team of three fighting against four other crews to nab the spiciest haul and grab the getaway. You’ll need both guns and guile; each Plundership is a sandbox playground of interlocking systems creating endless opportunities for slick teams to exploit the environment, security networks, hired goons and competing crews to gain an edge.

hyenas key art

HYENAS is set to release in 2023 for the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series, and PC.

Leave a comment

Tooltip Text