Diablo IV’s ‘The Gauntlet’ Arrives With the Latest Mid-season Patch

Blizzard Entertainment has announced The Gauntlet, the latest addition to Diablo IV, will be available starting March 5.

The Gauntlet is a fixed non-linear dungeon that will pit players of the same class against each other for top rank. Players can gain access to the Gauntlet in the Seasonal Realm on World Tier IV by traveling to the southwestern port in Gea Kul.

Players will need to obtain Proofs of Might by slaying demons, opening chests, and completing events. Pillars are scattered throughout the Gauntlet and can increase the number of Proofs earned from each Monster kill. At the end of the week, players will earn Seals, which are used for eligibility to place on the Leaderboards. There are four ranks to earn: Seal of the Blooded, Seal of the Steadfast, Seal of the Iron-Willed, Seal of the Worthy. 

diablo iv the gauntlet screenshot 2

Leaderboards are separated by Class, Party size, Normal, and Hardcore.  Those who place in the Top 100 of any ladder will earn a Conqueror’s Crest Mount Trophy. Placing in the Top 10 of any Leaderboard will immortalize your name and character in the Hall of the Ancients.

Upon the weekly reset, you will earn Caches of Trials which guarantee one Ancestral Legendary and scales in rank with the Cache awarded. Earning the Seal of Worthy will grant the most covetous treasures. The Gauntlet will conclude each week on Tuesday 8 a.m. PST, and the next will emerge at 10:15 a.m. PST.

diablo iv the gauntlet screenshot 1

Do you have what it takes to conquer the DIablo IV Gauntlet?

Diablo IV is now available.

Leave a comment

Tooltip Text