Rainbow Six Operation League Southeast Asia 2022 Announced, Registration Begins Today

Ubisoft has announced the integration of the National Operation Leagues in the region (including Taiwan, Thailand, and Malaysia/Singapore/Philippines/Indonesia) to form a single tournament in Southeast Asia titled “Rainbow Six Operation League Southeast Asia”.

This year, a total of eight teams will compete – six of which will be the top two teams from Operation League Taiwan, Thailand, and MY/SG/PH/ID from last season. These six teams will be invited directly into the new competition and will be joined by two more teams who will be selected through the upcoming Open Qualifier. Registration for the Open Qualifier starts today and is open until June 5, 2022.

Moving forward, the SEA Championship will no longer be held and a point-based qualification system from the new Rainbow Six Operation League Southeast Asia 2022 will be implemented to determine the invites for APAC’s relegation.

Rainbow Six Operation League Southeast Asia 2022 Details

Registration Requirements: Players must have a residence in Taiwan or in a Southeast Asia country (including Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, Cambodia, East Timor, or Brunei).

Qualifier Format: Stage 1/Single Elimination | Stage 2/BO3

Regular Season Format: Double round-robin points system

Playoffs Format: BO3

Participating Teams:

  • TaiwanDire Wolves, Velocity9
  • ThailandElevate, FURY
  • Malaysia/Singapore/Philippines/IndonesiaRoosters, Invictus Gaming International
  • Qualifier: Two teams from Open Qualifiers

Registration website: https://ubi.li/OLSEA2022_Summer

Tournament Schedule:

  • Registration Period: 2022/5/23 (Mon) – 2022/6/5 (Sun)
  • Qualifier: 2022/6/8 (Wed) – 2022/6/12 (Sun)
  • Regular Season: 2022/6/18 (Sat) – 2022/7/24 (Sun)
  • Playoffs: 2022/7/30 (Sat) – 2022/7/31 (Sun)

Leave a comment

Tooltip Text