San Francisco Shock becomes first back-to-back OWL Champions

The San Francisco Shock just made Overwatch League history by becoming the first back-to-back champions after taking down the Seoul Dynasty 4-2 in the Grand Finals.

Check out the intense closing moments of the match below:

Kwon “Striker” Nam-joo had 72 final blows on Tracer and Hanzo which led his team. This performance helped lead the San Francisco Shock to take home the team’s second consecutive title. In addition to the title, Striker won the 2020 Grand Finals MVP presented by T-Mobile. Striker joins Choi “ChoiHyoBin” Hyo-bin who was named Grand Final MVP in 2019.

“I’m proud of the entire Overwatch League staff around the world who worked incredibly hard to put on a great show for our fans. Thank you to all four teams who competed this week as part of our 2020 Grand Finals, and congratulations to our winners, the San Francisco Shock,” said Jon Spector, Vice President of Overwatch Esports at Blizzard Entertainment in a statement.

With the 2020 OWL season concluded, roster construction for 2021 has now begun.

Leave a comment

Tooltip Text